fujitvBack in the very early days of the web – in 1994 or so – I put together a web page of screencaps from big-dish (“BUD” – C- and Ku-band) satellite TV.  It’s still online and worth a look.  (link removed September 9, 2019 – it’s not still online,)

I put that together from one VHS tape collection of random stuff I had recorded, because of a happy accident that allowed me access to a video capture device way back then. Fast-forward to the late oughties, when such equipment is commonplace and storage is cheap. It must mean it’s time to dig out ALL the old VHS tapes and get to work – both screencap’ing and digitizing and converting the actual video.

So the results of this long-term effort will now be on display at Picasa: here’s the pointer. (link removed September 9, 2019 – Picasa has been gone for years.)

September 9, 2019 update – one of these days I’ll get around to getting this stuff back online.